Art History

Babette Bohn

Professor
Art History

b.bohn@tcu.edu
Babette Bohn

Babette Bohn is a specialist in Italian art, with a Ph.D from Columbia University, an M.A. from Boston University, and a B.A. from Northwestern University. She has published widely on Bolognese prints, drawings, and paintings of the sixteenth and seventeenth

Read More

Frances Colpitt

Deedie Potter Rose Chair of Art History
Art History

f.colpitt@tcu.edu
Frances Colpitt

Frances Colpitt is the Deedie Potter Rose Chair of Art History. A specialist in contemporary art, theory and criticism, she holds a B.F.A. (Painting) and a M.A. (Humanities) from the University of Tulsa, and a Ph.D. (Art History) from the

Read More

Lori Boornazian Diel

Associate Professor, Coordinator of Art History
Art History

l.diel@tcu.edu
Lori Boornazian Diel

Lori Boornazian Diel (Associate Professor, Coordinator of Art History) received her Ph.D. in Latin American Studies from Tulane University and a B.A. in Art History and Anthropology from Emory University. A specialist in the pre- and post-conquest art of the

Read More

Lindsay Dunn

Visiting Lecturer
Art History

Lindsay Dunn

Lindsay Dunn received her Ph.D. in Art History from The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and a M.A. and B.A. in Art History from Texas Christian University. Her field of specialization is eighteenth- and nineteenth-century European art, with

Read More

Jessica L. Fripp

Assistant Professor
Art History

j.fripp@tcu.edu
Jessica L. Fripp

Jessica L. Fripp received her Ph.D. in Art History from the University of Michigan, an M.A. in Art History from Williams College, and a B.A. in Art History and Criticism from the University of California San Diego. Her research focuses

Read More

Mark Thistlethwaite

Professor
Art History

m.thistlethwaite@tcu.edu
Mark Thistlethwaite

Mark Thistlethwaite holds the Kay and Velma Kimbell Chair of Art History. Having earned degrees in art history from the University of California at Santa Barbara (B.A. and M.A.) and University of Pennsylvania (Ph.D), he specializes in the art of

Read More


Art Education

Amanda Allison

Assistant Professor of Art, Coordinator of Art Education Program
Art Education

a.allison@tcu.edu
Amanda Allison

Amanda Allison joined the TCU faculty in 2006. She holds a B.A. in Art Education from Louisiana State University, an M.A. in Art from Northwestern State University and a Ph.D. in Art Education at the University of North Texas. She

Read More


Studio Art

Nick Bontrager

Assistant Professor of Art
Studio Art

n.bontrager@tcu.edu
Nick Bontrager

Nick Bontrager is an interdisciplinary artist whose work and research explores the physical and conceptual nature of the moving image, game-based interactions and exchanges, and the idea of replicas or facsimiles as tools of preservation. Nick received his MFA from

Read More

Adam Fung

Assistant Professor of Art
Studio Art

adam.fung@tcu.edu
Adam Fung

Adam Benjamin Fung received his MFA from University of Notre Dame and BFA from Western Washington University. Before arriving at TCU’s School of Art, Adam maintained a studio in Chicago where he exhibited with Zolla/Lieberman Gallery and taught studio art

Read More

Susan Harrington

Associate Professor of Art
Studio Art

S.Harrington@tcu.edu
Susan Harrington

Susan Harrington holds the MFA in Painting and Drawing from the University of North Texas, an MA from Purdue University in Painting and Drawing and a bachelor’s degree from the Maryland Institute, College of Art in Painting. Professor Harrington is

Read More

Dick Lane

Associate Professor of Art
Studio Art

R.Lane@tcu.edu
Dick Lane

Dick received his BFA from the University of Texas at Arlington and an MFA from the University of Florida. It was in Florida where he honed his knowledge and interest in highly manipulated forms of photographic imagery under the tutelage

Read More

Rachel Livedalen

Assistant Professor of Art
Studio Art

r.livedalen@tcu.edu
Rachel Livedalen

Rachel Livedalen received her MFA in printmaking from the University of Iowa and her BA in studio art and art history from the University of Virginia. Through her work, Rachel analyzes contemporary girlhood and womanhood by considering socio-cultural symbols and

Read More

Sally Packard

College of Fine Arts, School of Art Director
Studio Art

s.packard@tcu.edu
Sally Packard

Professor Sally Packard serves as the College of Fine Arts, School of Art Director. Her background is in Theatrical Costume and Set Design. For many years, she lived in New York City and worked for companies such as The Metropolitan

Read More

Chris Powell

Associate Professor of Art
Studio Art

C.Powell@tcu.edu
Chris Powell

Chris Powell has been an instructor at TCU since 1989, while simultaneously working as an independent artist. Powell received an MFA in ceramics from Bradley University and a BFA from Abilene Christian University. Recipient of numerous public and private commissions

Read More

Cam Schoepp

Associate Professor of Art
Studio Art

C.Schoepp@tcu.edu
Cam Schoepp

Cameron is a new Associate Professor of Art and Art History. He has lived and worked as an artist in Fort Worth for the past 19 years. He received a BFA in Sculpture and Ceramics from Pacific Lutheran University in

Read More

Luther Smith

Professor of Art
Studio Art

L.Smith@tcu.edu
Luther Smith

Luther Smith received an MFA in photography from the Rhode Island School of Design, where he studied with Harry Callahan and Aaron Siskind. He holds a bachelor’s degree from the University of Illinois in Champaign-Urbana. He is an active photographer

Read More


Staff

Lynne Cravens

Manager Art Gallery Operations
Staff

lynne.cravens@tcu.edu
Lynne Cravens

TCU Galleries Fort Worth Contemporary Arts The Moudy Gallery

Taylor Day

Assistant Visual Resources Librarian
Staff

t.day@tcu.edu
Taylor Day

Michelle Little

Administrative Assistant
Staff

s.m.little@tcu.edu
Michelle Little

Sara Parsons

Curator and Gallery Director
Staff

s.j.parsons@tcu.edu
Sara Parsons

TCU Galleries Fort Worth Contemporary Arts The Moudy Gallery

Edith Riley Peinado

Visual Resources Librarian
Staff

e.riley@tcu.edu
Edith Riley Peinado

"Studio Art opened up many doors for me both personally and professionally ... When people see TCU on my resume it generates a positive response--I'm proud to have been a student there and I am continually reminded of the benefits it has brought my career."

– Rachel Blackburn Cozad, B.A. '89